A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide ahmednagar municipal corporation

Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation

Ahmednagar city is known for its special rendezvous with rich Indian history. Since this city has witnessed many historical events that have literally shaped the fortunes of our country. But, Ahmednagar is as much about promising & bright future as about rich past. Today people of Ahmednagar want their beloved city to exploit its latent and hidden potential and herald a new era of economic development. It was indeed this deep desire to transform Ahmednagar into new age and modern city that lead to the formation of Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation in 2003. Today Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation, needless to say, holds the key in transforming the fortunes of Ahmednagar city. To develop this city, that is otherwise only known for its rich past history & religious destinations, into a thriving and modern economic city.

Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation has the same administrative structure and is entrusted with same duties and responsibilities as all other Municipal Corporations in India. Municipal Commissioner, an I A S officer, wields all the executive powers. He/she along with tem of assistant commissioners has to obviously take into confidence the Mayor and Corporaters into day-to-day functioning of the corporation. Mayor and Corporaters, again needless to say, are directly elected via election held after every 5 years. As of today Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation has 30 divisions/wards from where candidates contest election for the position of Corporater. Last election for Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation was held in 2013 December, in which all the prominent political parties of Maharashtra enthusiastically participated.

Responsibilities of Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation

  • Supervising Public Municipal School.    
  • Building and Maintenance of roads.
  • Water supply.
  • Maintenance of Government Hospital.   
  • Maintenance of street light.
  • Sewage treatment and disposal.
  • Collection of octeria tax.  
  • Registering of births and deaths.
  • Garbage disposal.
  • Sewage treatment and disposal.

Contact information’s of Municipal Commissioner and Mayor

  • Municipal Commissioner: Vijay Kulkarni, phone no: (0241) 2345051, 2354663.      
  • Mayor: Arun Jagtap: (0241) 2345127, 2326682.   
  • Deputy Mayor: Sandeep Suvarna kotakara: (0241) 2323019.

Name and address of all the corporaters of Ahmednagar Municipal Corporation.

  • Dhavana Saradabai Digambara:  Pipeline road, Dhavanavasti, Ahmednagar
  • Baraskara Vijay: Harijanavasti, Savediganva, Savea, Ahmednagar – 414003.
  • Tavale Mahesh Raghunath: Tavalenagara, Aurangabad Road, Ahmednagar.
  • Rupali Nikhila Ware: Urban Bank Colony, Silavihara, Gulamohora Road, Savea, Ahmednagar.
  • Vijay Sahadi Bhangare: Hadako the pipeline, Ghanam 265, Savea, Ahmednagar
  • Baraskara Deepali Nitin: 3, jagdamba Palace, Dnyaneshwar Nagar, pipeline road, Savea, Ahmednagar 414003
  • Sea Arjun Borude: Bhairavanatha Hospital, nagapura, MIDC Ahmednagar.
  • Ashok Bighope: Sidhdes City, Nagapura, Mupo Nagapura, Taji Ahmednagar.
  • Bhingaradive Sunita Kisan: Gandhinagar, Bolheganva, Taji Ahmednagar.
  • Kumar Babanrao Vakale: 50, Talathi ophisajavala, Savedigava, Taji, Ahmednagar - 414003  
  • Shri. Manoj Laxman Dulama: 73 d, Sramika town, Pipeline Road, Ahmednagar.
  • Srinivas Bojja: 16, prasantanagara, pipeline road, Savea, Ahmednagar - 414003.
  • Manisha Baraskara: Plot No. 12, 'Rajgad', Shahu Nagar, Savea, ST Stand back, Savea, Ahmednagar.
  • BR Sonyabapu Vakale: Sant Tukaram Maharaj mandir, savediganva, Savea, Ahmednagar 414003.
  • Nalavade Usha Shivajirao: Plot. 161, sivaparvathy, Sant Namdev Nagar, pipeline road, Savea, Ahmednagar.
  • Swapnil Shinde Rohidasa: Gurukrupa Society, Bhistabaga Road, Savea, Ahmednagar.
  • Sheikh Naseem khanasaheba: Dargadayara, Mukundanagara, Taji, Ahmednagar.
  • Dighe win Ajay: Kalika House, Plot No. 19, Phakiravada, Ahmednagar.
  • Wahab Khan Samad: 101 / 54 , Shireen garden, mukundanagara, Ahmednagar.
  • Borkar Sudhakar: Pasayadana, Pankaj Colony, Savea, Ahmednagar.
  • indarakaura kisanasinga: Ghanam 8, Sindhi Colony, Punjabi Hall of the House of neighbors, tarakapura, Ahmednagar 414001.
  • Kalavati Suryabhana Shelke: 155/25, Ganesh Chowk, Civil Hudco Colony, Savea, Ahmednagar.
  • Kalamakara Abhishek Bal: Guruprasada bungalow, Bhutakaravadi, Savea Road, Ahmednagar.
  • Borude Anil Vasantrao: Borude mala, Balikasrama Road, Ahmednagar.
  • Bhutakara Sarah Hanumant: Bhutakaravadi, Balikasrama Road, Bishop mala, Ahmednagar.
  • Chavan dipa Narayan: 2144 Mew tenement, Siddharth Nagar, Ahmednagar
  • Mrs. Shade S T: Flat No. 1, Narayan Chambers, lalataki, Ahmednagar
  • Bhosle Anita Goraksanatha: Bharaskara Colony, Lalataki, Ahmednagar
  • Mudassar Sheikh jahogira: Burudaganvaroda, Ahmednagar.

Explore more about Ahmednagar Administration

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries